My experience with antidepressants



DesipramineReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/10/2017)

RatedDesipraminefor Neuropathic PainReport

I have had some nausea and glands in my neck swell..... for some reason Desipremine takes the swelling and nausea away. My doctors dont have an explanation as to why this is working this way. I do experience itching at night... and it makes me sleepy but then the sleepyness wares off in a couple of hours and then I have trouble going back to sleep. Been doing 10mg for three years.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/18/2017)

RatedDesipraminefor DepressionReport

I have been taking desipramine (currently the cheap generic from Actavis) for depression intermittently since 2003, always returning to it after trying Wellbutrin, Lexapro, Prozac, Ludiomil, Remeron, Serzone, Zoloft, and Effexor. Desipramine is the only one that helped, although high doses caused shortness of breath, low-back pain, nightmares, stress, and anxiety. The key has been finding the correct dose, 5 mg. right now. An important discovery was that chocolate produces a synergistic effect with desipramine. Taking the drug in the evening right after a large serving of dark chocolate and 10 ounces of milk allows me to keep the dose, as well as prescription costs, low. It is not nearly as effective without chocolate during the day. But a problem is that, for me, the drug is addictive. Several times, increasing the dose made me more depressed but going down to a lower strength improved my mood, so finding the optimal one has been difficult. I am not complaining. My doctors have been reluctant to prescribe this antiquated medication, preferring to suggest the on-patent ones their drug reps are pushing, but I am so grateful for the positive change desipramine has made to my

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 103 months ago (4/25/2010)

RatedDesipraminefor Diabetic NeuropathyReport

i have been taking this med for my severe diabetic neuropathy, and at first, it worked really well... so well that i was starting to live a normal life again, but it was in combination with lyrica twice a day, and now that the lyrica is starting to not work well anymore, i find that desipramine on it's own isn't working too well... the reason i know it's this pill and not the lyrica is because i had to go off lyrica for a week and the pain was not eased at all by desipramine... it works for some, i'm sure, but for me, it worked and not it's not working so good...

Report
4 Stars
Posted 135 months ago (8/9/2007)

RatedDesipraminefor DepressionReport

I have an extremely bad anxiety disorder, but I'd always had trouble increasing my dose of SSRIs much above 15-20 milligrams because I was very sensitive to many of their side effects. I was put on this medicine by one of the best psychiatrists in the Mid-Atlantic-- seriously, I paid a fortune for him-- and it's probably saved my life. I found that it gave me back my ability to concentrate and make new memories, but it can make me quite drowsy.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 137 months ago (6/18/2007)

RatedDesipraminefor DepressionReport

I was very much in a state of severe depression (again) and almost immediately after I started taking this medicine I noticed a better attitude towards life. I have only recently begun taking this prescription just before going to bed, but I feel so much happier and more able to deal with stress and any negative thoughts that may come up. I believe my pysician may want to raise the dose soon as I am encountering a little bit of crying that is coming up. This for me is an indication that my depression is taking over again. Out of all the medications that I have tried for depression I must say that this one has been the most successful and easiest to take. It actually helps me sleep through the night which is also a great plus. I currently take 2 -25mg tablets. I am also bi-polar and this has made a great difference on my changes in mood swings.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 137 months ago (6/18/2007)

RatedDesipraminefor DepressionReport

I was very much in a state of severe depression (again) and almost immediately after I started taking this medicine I noticed a better attitude towards life. I have only recently begun taking this prescription just before going to bed, but I feel so much happier and more able to deal with stress and any negative thoughts that may come up. I believe my pysician may want to raise the dose soon as I am encountering a little bit of crying that is coming up. This for me is an indication that my depression is taking over again. Out of all the medications that I have tried for depression I must say that this one has been the most successful and easiest to take. It actually helps me sleep through the night which is also a great plus. I currently take 2 -25mg tablets. I am also bi-polar and this has made a great difference on my changes in mood swings.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Taking Antidepressants For The First Time

Desipramine Reviews
Desipramine Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Desipramine Reviews pictures

Desipramine Reviews advise
Desipramine Reviews recommendations photo

Desipramine Reviews picture
Desipramine Reviews foto

Desipramine Reviews Desipramine Reviews new photo
Desipramine Reviews new foto

images Desipramine Reviews
picture Desipramine Reviews

Watch Desipramine Reviews video
Watch Desipramine Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Desipramine Reviews, desipramine-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Desipramine Reviews, desipramine-reviews/ , desipramine-reviews/

Related News


Rare beauties
A Juice-felt Love Letter
Feta and Spinach Tartlets
Sperm, Semen Defects May Be Linked to Shorter Life Spans
Grandparents Rights in Maryland
21 Chic Blonde Balayage Looks for Fall and Winter
Poisoning Can Happen to Anyone
How to Design Your Own Tattoo
Alex Jones purge shows Facebook spineless, no moral leadership
12 Outfits New York City Girls Would Wear Over and Over Again
How to Make Pecan Pie Truffles



Date: 04.12.2018, 19:59 / Views: 43193